The Erasmus+ programme for student mobility is deemed one of the most successful and well-known programmes of the EU. It looks back to a history of almost 30 years during which thanks to Erasmus more than 3 million students have studied in another country. The current Erasmus+ programme (2014 – 2020) offers by far more opportunities for studies and training abroad than ever before. With Erasmus+ having opened towards the countries outside the EU in 2014, its key motto of opening horizons became even more relevant. Today, thanks to Erasmus+, students from countries around the world are offered the opportunity to come and study for a semester or two at a university based in the EU. This brings endless range of opportunities and benefits not only to the mobile students but also to all those students who for one reason or another are not able to engage in a student mobility abroad. The so-called internationalisation at home is at the heart of VUM Internationalisation Strategy. VUM collaborates with more than 150 universities around the world. A list with VUM Erasmus+ partner universities based in Programme Countries (the EU, Turkey and Norway) could be found here. A list of VUM Erasmus+ partners located in a Partner Country, e.g. outside the Programme Countries, could be found here.

In 2019/2020, more than 80 Erasmus+ students from VUM partner universities in Portugal, Spain, France, Poland, Turkey, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Azerbaijan, India, Russia, Uzbekistan, South Korea, Albania, Iran and the Philippines,  studied at VUM in the framework of the Erasmus+ programme.

If you are a prospective or current incoming student to VUM and your university is based in any of the Programme Countries (all EU member states, Turkey and Norway) please, read more about the existing mobility opportunities for studies and/or placement at VUM within the Programme Countries (KA131) section.

If you are a prospective or current incoming student at VUM whose university is an academic partner of VUM based in a so-called Partner Country, please, read the information available under section Partner Countries (KA171) of this website.